# MINUTES OF MEETING SADDLE CREEK PRESERVE OF POLK COUNTY COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT

The Landowners' meeting of the Board of Supervisors of the Saddle Creek Preserve of Polk County Community Development District was held Tuesday, **November 19, 2024** at 1:00 p.m. at The Hampton Inn – Lakeland, 4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, Florida.

Present were:

Lori Campagna Sean Finotti Abby Morrobel Erica Miro Smith Jill Burns Grace Kobitter

The following is a summary of the discussions and actions taken at the November 19, 2024 Saddle Creek Preserve of Polk County Community Development District's Landowners' Meeting.

#### FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS

# **Determination of Number of Voting Units Represented**

Ms. Burns stated there are four people who are individuals representing their household who has one vote. Abby Morrobel has five proxies assigned to her and one vote for her household so she has six votes. Erica Miro Smith has 20 proxies assigned to her and then her one lot so that is 21 votes. Veronica Thomas had 19 proxies assigned to her and then the one vote for her property which is 20. There are 51 represented proxies so far. Lori Campagna had proxies for the acreage and lots assigned to Lennar Homes, LLC totaling 70. Marie Bestman had 2.

#### SECOND ORDER OF BUSNESS

**Public Comment Period** 

Ms. Burns called the meeting to order.

#### THIRD ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Chairman for the Purpose of Conducting the Landowners' Meeting

Ms. Burns asked if everyone was comfortable with her serving as Chair.

November 19, 2024

## FOURTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

## **Nominations for the Position of Supervisor**

Ms. Burns asked anyone with a proxy form to make a nomination for the seats and everyone will cast their ballots. Seats #1, #2 and #5 are up for election. Erica Miro Smith, Veronica Thomas and Kelly Evans were nominated for seat #1. Abby Morrobel, Erica Miro Smith, and Veronica Thomas were nominated for seat #2. Abby Morrobel and Veronica Thomas were nominated for seat #5.

#### FIFTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

## **Casting of Ballots**

Ms. Burns asked everyone to cast their ballots. Kelly Evans received 70 votes, Veronica Thomas 24 votes, and Erica Miro Smith 32 votes for seat #1. Abby Morrobel received 3 votes, Erica Miro Smith 30 votes & Veronica Thomas 31 votes for seat #2. Abby Morrobel received 31 votes and Veronica Thomas 25 votes for seat #5.

#### SIXTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

#### **Ballot Tabulation**

Kelly Evans was elected to seat #1. Erica Miro Smith was elected to seat #2. Abby Morrobel was elected to seat #5.

#### SEVENTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

**Landowner's Questions and Comments** 

There being no comments, the next item followed.

#### **EIGHTH ORDER OF BUSINESS**

Adjournment

Ms. Burns adjourned the meeting.

D947D880861E4A9..

Secretary/Assistant Secretary

Chairman/Vice Chairman

DocuSigned by: